Garden Photography + Book of the Year 2014 + Happy Birthday!!!

And as usual with late posts, I’m going to go on and on about why I haven’t posted for so long. How ’bout we skip that this time. Okay? Okay.  Sooooooooooo….. Since I haven’t posted in a while I decided I would do a big multi-post post (yes, I just made up that word). Tired of me saying post? Good, then you are mentally sound.

Oh yeah, by the way, today is EverythingBethy’s birthday! No, not me, the blog! Two years ago today I started up this blog and since then written approximately 35 posts (including this one), gotten 43 followers, and learned a lot. I know that 35 is like only 15 posts a year, but I’m getting there.

So, the next part of this post, the garden!

When I was weeding today I saw some pretty little (no really, really little) details that I thought would make some beautiful photos. So, I broke out the camera (AKA, mom’s Iphone) and seriously tiny pictures.

photo 1(4)

First,a pic of a tiny flower smaller than a baby’s finger nail. I have my fingers there just to show you how tiny it is.photo 2(1)photo 3(3)These ones were really hard to get. I literally lay on the ground and looked up to get the angle right.

photo 4(1)

This one is obviously blurry, but I like how it has the trees and sky in the background.

And now, for what you’ve all been waiting for, Book of the Year!

In case you missed it last year, Book of the Year is basically just anyone who wants to can comment on this post on any favorite book. You can recommend any books you want, but no more than 3, or else I will get seriously overwhelmed.  If I haven’t read the book/books yet or recently, I will read them. At the beginning of next year I will reveal my favorite AKA the Book of the Year. If you were part of it last year, feel free to submit the same book again to see if it can cut it this time or cut it again (hi Matt). The rules are simple: you have to read or have read the book to enter  it and you can not enter more than three books. That’s about it! Oh yeah, if you’d like to see what happened last year, you can find it here

8 thoughts on “Garden Photography + Book of the Year 2014 + Happy Birthday!!!

  1. Amazing pics, Bethany. We like your comparison to “a baby’s fingernail”. We just met a lady who does polymer recreations of wild flowers for “The Wild Center” in Tupper Lake, NY Your pictures reminded us of her work. Love, Dr T and Miss B

Leave a Reply

