What I Eat For Breakfast, AIP Style + FAQs

Hey, ya’ll!
If you have no idea what I’m talking about with all this AIP stuff, check out this post.

So. Before I tell ya guys all about the awesome breakfasts I’ve been having lately, I thought I’d update ya on how this thang’s goin (or, answer some FAQs). If you don’t care and just want breakfast, then feel free to skip this bit. I ain’t gonna stop ya.

Probably the most common question I’ve been getting lately is have I noticed any difference in my eczema. I think It’s  too early to start looking for any huge change, but I actually have noticed that I’m not crazy inflamed any more. Like, before my hands would be red and inflamed all the time, and no matter what I put on them, and stuff like coconut oil or even water would still make it flare. It’s still dry and wrinkly (makes me feel like an old lady sometimes), but it’s actually a lot better.

And then there’s those peeps who have no idea what AIP (autoimmune protocol) is (there are a LOT of those people), and I have a link at the top of the page that goes to my first post on this stuff, and explains all that so I don’t have to try to explain it twice.

And now….. FOOD!

FullSizeRender

Ooh, yum! Homemade breakfast sausage patties, bright pink sauerkraut, and sweet potato hash browns…
So, where would one find the recipes for those amazing looking thangs? The sausage recipe is basically just ground beef with spices formed into patties, and the pinkraut is pretty much my invention. Just sauerkraut made with red cabbage and some beets. The hash browns, simple and AWESOME! Grate up some sweet potato and saute in lots of coconut oil. Too speed it up, I added a little bone broth and put a lid on it to steam and simmer for a bit, then take the lid off and brown till awesome too you’re liking. Done! Super fast, awesome breakfast (I keep saying awesome…), made even quicker if you happen to have kraut in your fridge and patties in your freezer. Then I like to have it all with a big cuppa’ bone broth and I’m good to go!IMG_0266

Leave a Reply

